Jellyfin Forum
Missing collections - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+---- Forum: Media Scanning & Identification (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-media-scanning-identification)
+---- Thread: Missing collections (/t-missing-collections)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: Missing collections - Andyroo - 2025-01-30

Can do - I'll have a look at the mount vs volumes options and see if there is anything in the Docker docs but it's odd how it works sometimes / manual but not automatically. The Docker docs do state:
Quote:In general, --mount is preferred. The main difference is that the --mount flag is more explicit and supports all the available options
and the format I use in the compose is the mount version.


I've been suffering with an eye issue (anti-bodies + my eyes = problems) but spent a bit of time going through the Github issue and found a bash script that regens the images - https://github.com/nagug/Jellyfin-Actor-Refresh-Script 

Trying this reports 8317 images processed but still no luck for some pictures.

I did find this type of entry in the logs:

[2025-01-30 17:06:25.146 +00:00] [WRN] [83] Emby.Server.Implementations.Library.LibraryManager: Cannot fetch image from "https://image.tmdb.org/t/p//9aN6x2W7DlPAMX8MZxcqB1Hyf8v.jpg". Http status code: BadRequest
System.Net.Http.HttpRequestException: Response status code does not indicate success: 400 (Bad Request).
  at System.Net.Http.HttpResponseMessage.EnsureSuccessStatusCode()
  at MediaBrowser.Providers.Manager.ProviderManager.SaveImage(BaseItem item, String url, ImageType type, Nullable`1 imageIndex, CancellationToken cancellationToken)
  at Emby.Server.Implementations.Library.LibraryManager.ConvertImageToLocal(BaseItem item, ItemImageInfo image, Int32 imageIndex, Boolean removeOnFailure)
  at Emby.Server.Implementations.Library.LibraryManager.UpdateImagesAsync(BaseItem item, Boolean forceUpdate)

The URL is incorrect as it has two forward slashes next to each other. Removing this reports 'Image size not supported' as the API documentation says this should be the 'file size' - https://developer.themoviedb.org/docs/image-basics - putting 'original' or 'w500' in the URL does return a picture

https://image.tmdb.org/t/p/w500/9aN6x2W7DlPAMX8MZxcqB1Hyf8v.jpg

I'll continue going through the log once the eye is rested again and see if anything else pops up but its very very long :-(

I'll look at creating a new container as well - it will let me bring the server up to date and try the volume issue you mention.


RE: Missing collections - theguymadmax - 2025-01-30

Go to Dashboard -> Plugins, then select the TMDd plugin. Ensure that all settings for image scaling are set to their original values, and not blank. If they are already set to the original values, change all of them to different values, save the changes, and then reset them to the original values and save again.

   


RE: Missing collections - Andyroo - 2025-01-31

(2025-01-30, 06:39 PM)theguymadmax Wrote: Go to Dashboard -> Plugins, then select the TMDd plugin. Ensure that all settings for image scaling are set to their original values, and not blank. If they are already set to the original values, change all of them to different values, save the changes, and then reset them to the original values and save again.

No change I'm afraid - they where set to 'original' so I set them to another value, saved and then reset to original.

One thing I note is that there is not really an entry for "People" - trying "Profile" (as that's the closest I can think of) to a different value makes no difference.

edit:

The xml data file is:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<PluginConfiguration xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
  <TmdbApiKey />
  <IncludeAdult>true</IncludeAdult>
  <ExcludeTagsSeries>false</ExcludeTagsSeries>
  <ExcludeTagsMovies>false</ExcludeTagsMovies>
  <ImportSeasonName>false</ImportSeasonName>
  <MaxCastMembers>10</MaxCastMembers>
  <PosterSize>original</PosterSize>
  <BackdropSize>original</BackdropSize>
  <LogoSize>original</LogoSize>
  <ProfileSize>original</ProfileSize>
  <StillSize>original</StillSize>
</PluginConfiguration>

I would have hoped for a PeopleSize entry TBH...

I'll have a hunt for the old archive files (pre-not booting) and see if this file had anything else in it.


RE: Missing collections - Andyroo - 2025-02-03

Not yet set up a second container but managed to get a couple of things tried:

1) Setting the number of actors per movie to 15 has no effect - the missing images do not appear AND the number of 'slots' shown do not increase.
2) Setting the number of actors per movie to 5 does not download the missing images but does decrease the number of 'slots' shown
3) Checking the old config file shows it had even less than the current one - all the xxxSize entries are missing.
4) Turned off realtime monitoring as per https://github.com/jellyfin/jellyfin/issues/3687#issuecomment-2073992300 (though I do not have the Blurhash message)
5) Tried only one image source as per https://forum.jellyfin.org/t-solved-fanart-not-pulling-images (though I am not using FanArt)

So a bit stuck - I'll create a new container running under root to kill ANY security issues (despite not finding any) and give it one more go else I may need to move off Docker and manage the backup / restore challenge that gives me :-(


RE: Missing collections - Andyroo - 2025-02-04

OK - jumping in at the deep end:

I stopped the current Jelly fin server

I created a new compose file in a different directory (Jellyfin2):
# Version for people image issue

services:
  jellyfin:
    image: jellyfin/jellyfin
    container_name: jellyfin2
    network_mode: 'host'
    volumes:
      - /srv/docker/Jellyfin2/data/configConfused-faceconfig
      - /srv/docker/Jellyfin2/data/cacheConfused-facecache
      - /mnt/middle/MediaConfused-facemedia
      - /mnt/lower/Media/Confused-facemedia2
    restart: 'unless-stopped'


So this is using the same codebase as the 'faulty' one with the mount option replaced and let it create the data directories for cache and config as root

Running the startup tool, I created a movie library and only added one of the drives, selecting English UK where required

This started adding the movies in while I added the TMDB Box Set plugin

Checking a movie THIS HAS DOWNLOADED THE PEOPLE IMAGES  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I have a version that works, I will see if I can work out what breaks it:
  • Is it the mount in the compose file?
  • Is it adding two media locations at the start?
  • Is it adding the plug-ins that I have added?
  • Is it the user?

No idea why this worked (and I know better than jumping in and changing so many things at once) but this is the fun of Docker - easy to unwind!