Jellyfin Forum
Multiple users, separate library, no files shown - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: Multiple users, separate library, no files shown (/t-multiple-users-separate-library-no-files-shown)

Multiple users, separate library, no files shown - zilexa - 2023-10-28

I have been using Jellyfin Server for a few years now, with only 1 user.
The library and folder setup is simple:
Library "Shows" with folder path: data/Shows/ (this folder contains 1 folder for each TV Show, the folder names and subfolder names (S01, S02 etc) are created automatically by Sonarr).
Library "Movies" with folder path: data/Movies/ (this folder contains 1 folder for each Movie, the names created automatically by Radarr)

Now I have created a 2nd user called "Friend". 
The goal is to simply select a couple of Shows from my storage (data/Shows/) for this user. So I created a 3rd library:
Library "Friend Shows" with folder path: data/Show/Sometvshowtitle/

In the Friend user account settings, I only selected access for this library.
In the 1st user account settings, I unselected this library, only "Shows" and "Movies" are selected.

The problem:
Library "Friend Shows" still shows a generic icon, even if I run a scan. And when I login with this user, I see "Friend Shows" but it doesn't have any content.

How do I fix this? Did I do something wrong or did I miss a step?
When I check the log, it says it found a duplicate path! And then shows a clear error/crash of a task:

Code:
[2023-10-29 00:36:51.513 +02:00] [INF] [99] Emby.Server.Implementations.IO.LibraryMonitor: Stopping directory watching for path "/data/Shows"
[2023-10-29 00:36:51.514 +02:00] [INF] [99] Emby.Server.Implementations.IO.LibraryMonitor: Stopping directory watching for path "/data/Movies"