Jellyfin Forum
[SOVED] help with identifying extra content specials webisodes - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: General Questions (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-general-questions)
+--- Thread: [SOVED] help with identifying extra content specials webisodes (/t-soved-help-with-identifying-extra-content-specials-webisodes)

[SOVED] help with identifying extra content specials webisodes - Roo79x - 2023-11-04

I'm new to Jellyfin (I've have been using Plex)

I need help with what I'm getting wrong.

I have been having trouble getting jellyfin to correctly identify Battlestar Galactica webisodes/extra/special content.  Face of the Enemy, The Resistance and Razor Flashbacks. (Plex was getting it right until I started trying to get it right on Jellyfin). Now even Plex has it all messed up.

I have everything named as per TVDB SxxEyy- Show Name.
I referenced the Jellyfin show page. But no matter how I set the folder structure and naming of files Jellyfin does not seem to get the right information. Example all the Face of the Enemy are named Razor Flashbacks

I've tried so many different ways to name the shows and the folder structures that I don't know what to put here.

I even tried going into each of the extra shows Face of the Enemy, The Resistance and Razor Flashbacks and manually renaming and putting the correct IMDB and TVDB ids in the metadata. But even that did not work.

Can someone please put how they have the folder structure and shows named for Battlestar Galactica?
Put me out of my misery please.

I even asked on a few discord servers but everyone who replied said basically the same thing.. Jellyfin for some reason does not do well with extra content like this and they gave up trying to get it to work. Even though the documentation says it can.

Sorry this post is a mess. I've been trying to work this out for weeks now.