Jellyfin Forum
SyncPlay Issues, can I fix this with hardware upgrades? - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: General Questions (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-general-questions)
+--- Thread: SyncPlay Issues, can I fix this with hardware upgrades? (/t-syncplay-issues-can-i-fix-this-with-hardware-upgrades)

SyncPlay Issues, can I fix this with hardware upgrades? - EKK0 - 2023-12-03

Just to preface, I'm very new to Jellyfin and NAS setups overall. This is my first time setting up and running anything more than a plex server on my personal computer. Sorry for the long post but I want to document the process of what I've done up till now.

I recently picked up a Synology 923+ and 4x4TB Seagate Barracuda (6Gb/s 5400 RPM 256MB Cache) HDDs during the black friday sales. For a while now I've been wanting to set up a NAS for my small discord server to host movie nights and provide general media access. I've spent the last few days getting it all up and running and finally got everything automated and running smoothly via Docker containers. Ombi for user requests. Sonarr/Radarr and my Usenet downloader/indexer/provider. Synology DSM based reverse proxy for outside access to Ombi and Jellyfin. All of this is currently functioning and running smoothly. Users can request media, and it is quickly retrieved and sent to Jellyfins library where users are able to access them for viewing, even a few users at a time.