Jellyfin Forum
HELP!!! Troubleshooting - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: HELP!!! Troubleshooting (/t-help-troubleshooting)

Pages: 1 2

HELP!!! Troubleshooting - 9ja9ite - 2024-01-26

Hey Fam -
I'm a newbie to having or setting up a NAS and all related apps for it. I'm having some serious frustration with Jellyfin and just setting up a NAS in general. It's been way more headache and troubleshooting than I was hoping for. I'm not a very "techie" kind of guy but I'm fairly capable and have been able to research and yourtube video my way through most technical computer stuff I've tried. Figuring this out though has been though. I can not find any posts in forums that are helpful or work for my issues.

Right now I am having 2 main issues with Jellyfin I can not find answers for.

1 - Duplicates. I have tons of duplicates in my movie folder only. This does not happen in my collections folders. I can not find a way to remove them. Even when I try to individually delete them from Jellyfin the app tells me there's an error and it can't delete them. I've read about the merge versions plugin but these are not different versions. It just keeps duplicating the same movie file over and over. What's weird is it doesn't do it to every movie. Somehow some of my movies got put into snapshot folders on my QNAP filestion. Those don't seem to duplicate but I can't find a good video about sorting the files in QNAP to see if this is the reason.