Jellyfin Forum
SOLVED: Trouble with anime ordering - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+---- Forum: Media Scanning & Identification (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-media-scanning-identification)
+---- Thread: SOLVED: Trouble with anime ordering (/t-solved-trouble-with-anime-ordering)

Trouble with anime ordering - copsforfertilizer - 2024-02-21

Hello, all. I'm very new to Jellyfin and have been playing around with it for a few months now. Haven't really had any trouble with any media but Dragon Ball shows up in the wrong order and it's been a hassle to try and sort it out so far. 

I'm wanting to order the show using the Funimation saga that is shown under Sagas on the tvdb website. I have the tvdb plugin with the proper API key installed. I believe I have my folders set up correctly; Dragon Ball (1986)>Season 01-Season 09, all episodes named "Dragon Ball S0*E**" and have tried to identify the series using the tvdb code. 

The tvdb site itself says Sagas are "usable as 'Alternate Order' in API-connected systems".  I have gone into the series to edit the metadata to change the Display Order but have no option for "Alternate Order". I chose Story Arc and see that the movie db has matching sagas as to what I want under their episode groups. Season 1 through 3 are fine, but it gets weird after that. The English sagas show as 9, but there are some sagas online that combine seasons 3, 4, and 5 as a single saga. It appears that's what my Jellyfin is attempting to do even though I have files/folders split into 9 separate seasons.