Jellyfin Forum
Correct image on the web browser (Intel N100) - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: Correct image on the web browser (Intel N100) (/t-correct-image-on-the-web-browser-intel-n100)

Correct image on the web browser (Intel N100) - ski007 - 2024-03-29

I'm a beginner in the Jellyfin program and I have a question for more advanced users.
For now, I'm using Jellyfin in my home network LAN and I have a problem with the correct display of the image in the web browser... i.e. if I use the program: Jellyfin MediaPlayer without transcoding it is OK (CPU 90% usage) but in the settings I select the option: VAAPI hardware acceleration (my Intel N100 processor) the playback is quite smooth and the CPU is around 20-30%, but the colors are very bland, unacceptable to me :-(
Can someone tell me how to set it correctly? If I change the tone option, one of the CPU cores always reaches 100% and the image cuts out...
or the changes do not change anything in the picture for the better?

RE: Correct image on the web browser (Intel N100) - TheDreadPirate - 2024-03-29

Sounds like you didn't turn on tone mapping. What OS are you on and how did you install it? If you are running Linux and installed directly on Linux (not with Docker) you will need to make sure you installed Intel's OpenCL packages.

https://jellyfin.org/docs/general/administration/hardware-acceleration/intel/#configure-on-linux-host

RE: Correct image on the web browser (Intel N100) - ski007 - 2024-03-30

Thank you for the link to the tutorial ...... I have read and followed all the tips. It seems that everything is OK now. But there are some problems only with video streaming via web browsers. Everything works perfectly in Jellyfin Media Player!!!