Jellyfin Forum
Missing server to missing user - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: Missing server to missing user (/t-missing-server-to-missing-user)

Missing server to missing user - ShawnGuy - 2023-07-31

I'm an extreme noob to all this, so apologies in advance- try to dumb down responses, if you can.

Had Jellyfin running on Windows 10 for a few months now, no issues. Took a trip and wanted to use it away from home, didn't have much time so opted for the quick and easy option of Cloudflare tunneling- I do understand this is not safe, but it got the job done for that short period. 

When I got back Jellyfin would not start, and would automatically close after a few seconds. I reinstalled a few times to no avail. The logs indicated a disk error- "Error while starting server. IOError: SQLitePCL.pretty.SQLiteException: disk I/O error"

I had read somewhere to wipe the config folder and try again, and this had some effect of keeping the server running. However, opening Jellyfin would redirect to a blank IP of 0.0.0.0:8096. Which led me down a rabbithole of assuming Cloudflare was using the Jellyfin address as I had ran it again for a daytrip while the server was down, unknowingly. I did some more uninstalling and reinstalling until suddenly it works on the correct address now.