Jellyfin Forum
Signing in - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: General Questions (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-general-questions)
+--- Thread: Signing in (/t-signing-in)

Signing in - Whytewolves - 2024-04-20

I have Jellyfin up and running on both my Roku TVs in my house, but I cannot get it to open on my PC here, nor on my mom's Roku at her house. I am new to this stuff and am hoping to get some insight with getting things started before I get further involved. Basically, small steps. Get what I have on my Roku's up at the other places before I go into more questions.

RE: Signing in - TheDreadPirate - 2024-04-20

Did you enable remote connections in Dashboard > Networking? Is your PC on the same network as Jellyfin? What are you seeing on the PC when you attempt to connect?

RE: Signing in - Whytewolves - 2024-04-20

I do not know. I installed it, pointed it to my files, and followed the onscreen instructions to set it up on my Roku TVs. I have several PCs in the house, and the Jellyfin was set up on a windows share system, not quite a server as I don't know how to do all that. I went to set it up on my mother's TV, who lives out of town, and I couldn't get it to connect. When I got back home, I tried to get in it through this PC which is on the same network, and I am unable to connect. My Roku is still connected and that is where I got the IP for the Jellyfin client running on the Share system.
Now, the share system has been acting up, and when I try to open the Jellyfin Server folder on the windows share PC, and then open the (View Console), it shows a terminal and loads but then disappears. I can open the Shim which is the server configuration, but nothing else is opening on the PC for Jellyfin.

RE: Signing in - TheDreadPirate - 2024-04-21