Jellyfin Forum
Newbie in need of help for backup - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Off Topic (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-off-topic)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-general-discussion)
+--- Thread: Newbie in need of help for backup (/t-newbie-in-need-of-help-for-backup)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Newbie in need of help for backup - pol77 - 2024-06-14

Hi all.

I'm completely new to NAS, QNAP, Containers, Jellyfin and Linux. So you probably understand that I know nothing of anything needed here.

I have recently purchased a QNAP TS-873A and have sucessfully installed and ran a Jellyfin container which I populated with my movies and after spending many hours cleaning up and correcting the metadata, I realized that I have no way of backing up my configuration / metadata.

I then found out that I should have made a bind to the local host for /config but now it seems to be too late. I have tried all I could think of but I have not been able to access the files in the container volumes.

Is there a way for a newbie like me to do that so all my work on the Jellyfin installation will not be in vain?

I would also love to be able to access the files needed to customize the logos etc.  I have used CSS to customize the logo for a browser, but the Android TV App does not support CSS and I would love to be able to have the custom logo there as well.

Finally, I have an Nvidia Quadro P1000 coming in the mail to be able to play 4K files. Will that be as straightforward as it seems from the Dashboard/Playback/Trickplay or is there more involved?

Many thanks and huge gratitude to any who take the time and have the patiente to guide a newbie.

RE: Newbie in need of help for backup - TheDreadPirate - 2024-06-14