Jellyfin Forum
Feature Requests - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-development)
+--- Forum: Feature Requests (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-feature-requests)
+--- Thread: Feature Requests (/t-feature-requests)

Feature Requests - HERIGROSIR - 2024-07-08

after I studied Jellyfin and installed it on Windows, it turned out there were a lot of problems, but they can all be overcome if you are a developer, I will provide a solution to make it easier for you to work on this software, I will use my country's language, Indonesia, because I am not used to typing English, you can translate on Google my input and suggestions

jellyfin should be able to retrieve data from local folders
for actor photos that have been collected with the folder name .actor and match the actor's name and it will appear
on the actor's page

Because Jellyfin can't automatically download actor photos, I can collect photos of the actor
with the help of tinymediamanager software and collected into the .actors folder

[Image: Screenshot_7.png]

jellyfin must be able to provide options (new paths), so we can select the .actors folder in our movie folder as shown in the image below:

paths
- Cache path:
- path metadata:
- .actors folder:

[Image: Screenshot_12.png]

[Image: Screenshot_13.png]

and Jellyfin automatically takes the data contents and enters them into the actor page as below

[Image: Screenshot_14.png]

it's much easier manually just by selecting the .actor folder, it will automatically fill everything in

or you can add the .actor input folder option here:

[Image: Screenshot_15.png]

[Image: Screenshot_16.png]

and select a file in the local .actor folder

we simply select the .actor folder and not the contents of the data file
The way it works is the same as Libery Media input like this, only specifically for folders. actors
actor photo will be displayed in the actor photo column