Jellyfin Forum
Recognized Playlists containing Subdirectories are emtpy - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+---- Forum: Media Scanning & Identification (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-media-scanning-identification)
+---- Thread: Recognized Playlists containing Subdirectories are emtpy (/t-recognized-playlists-containing-subdirectories-are-emtpy)

Recognized Playlists containing Subdirectories are emtpy - evilbaschdi - 2024-08-28

Good Morning,

I'm very new to Jellyfin and became aware of that project by a knowledge base article of Synology regarding the removal of their Video Station with DSM 7.2.2.
One of the solutions / alternatives mentioned was to host "jellyfin" inside a docker container and here I am.

Inside the Docker setup, I've mapped my directory containing videos, and the one containing music.
Than I've set up the libraries and the library scan did its job.

As far as I did see, everything was recognized correctly. Talking about single files even metadata have been extracted correclty and music was grouped by their albums and / interprets.
Beside of that my music library is managed by playlists by artist inside an artist folder and as subdirectories their are the albums.

Quote:music
=> artist1
=> artist1.m3u
==> album1
===> file1.mp3
===> file2.mp3
==> album2
===> file1.mp3
===> file2.mp3

That m3u files are generated by an application called "mp3tag" that would generate the following output

Code:
#EXTM3U
#EXTINF:0, -
album\file.mp3
(its 0 seconds, becaus it was just a dummy file)

means, it uses relative paths without any "../" or "..\" or something else as a prefix.

After the library scan was completed, I had a look into the playlists. Some are containing their correct contents, some dont' or are completly empty.