Jellyfin Forum
Jellyfin suddenly started freezing after playing contents for a few minutes - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: Jellyfin suddenly started freezing after playing contents for a few minutes (/t-jellyfin-suddenly-started-freezing-after-playing-contents-for-a-few-minutes)

Jellyfin suddenly started freezing after playing contents for a few minutes - settecplu - 2023-09-10

Hi,
I've been using Jellyfin with succes for a few months. Since a few days it suddenly started having problems when reproducing files, in particular at about two thirds of playback time (but it is random) it simply stops playing. The counter stops, the image is frozen (or black, it depends from the player) and there is nothing I can do to make it finish the playback of the content. Sometimes, if I wait enough, the content rewinnds and the player recue at the beginning, but at this point the playback doesn't even start. "Exiting" from the current film and relaunching the playback doesn't work.

My setup:
- Intel J4105 host running OMV 6 (Openmediavault)
- Jellyfin docker container 10.8.10. 
- I usually play via Amazon FireTV, but the problem is the same when playing via PC or smartphone
- I tried with transconding Off and On (both VAAPI and QSV) with no particular difference. 
- I tried with different contents to rule out an issue with the single file.
- I restarted the container and reboothed the host
- I deleted the config folder and starded with a new Jellyfin server

Both OMV and Jellyfin have been updated to latest version in the past days, after the holiday break during which I have not used the system (could this be the problem?).
I'm struggling to understand what may have been changed in the latest month, Jellyfin was working perfectly before. I enabled the debug log but I don't see anything particular.