Jellyfin Forum
SOLVED: Not all videos displaying - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: Troubleshooting (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-troubleshooting)
+--- Thread: SOLVED: Not all videos displaying (/t-solved-not-all-videos-displaying)

Not all videos displaying - Ze'ev Schurmann - 2023-07-02

Greetings all...

I have been playing with JF for a few years now, and the problem I have encountered today I have never had before...

I have some training videos that I have put together, and I want to present them on a JF server (with some front end modifications).

The problem I am having is such:

The one course has 53 videos. I have generated the nfo files for each video as well as the main nfo file for the course. But video 49 (chapter 4Nerd-face does not display even though Jellyfin shows 53 videos in the course.

The folder hierarchy is as such:
./training/coursename/
    ./chapter 00
    ./chapter 01
    ./chapter 52

The coursename folder contains a tvshow.nfo with all the metadata for the course as a whole.

Each chapter folder contains the video, the nfo file with the video metadata and a jpeg that is listed in the nfo.

The library Training points to the folder /home/Jellyfin/media/training/ and is set as type "Other" and is set to automatically add titles.

Jellyfin reports that there are 53 videos, but video 49 isn't in the list when I open that particular course up.

I have tried deleting the folder and copying it back in. I have tried scanning the library again on all options available. I am running out of ideas short of editing the SQlite database by hand.

I am running JF 10.8.10 on a Debian 11 server (installed from repo). It is a x64 AMD server.

I have grep'ed the log files, but nothing referencing any unexpected messages or errors relating to the course.

Before I got shoulders deep into the SQlite database, what else can I check?