Jellyfin Forum
Show the Title - Printable Version

+- Jellyfin Forum (https://forum.jellyfin.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-support)
+--- Forum: General Questions (https://forum.jellyfin.org/f-general-questions)
+--- Thread: Show the Title (/t-show-the-title)

Show the Title - kats - 2024-02-08

Hi,

Most of the files in the library are categorized in folders/subfolders with pictures (jpg, etc) and a few video clips.

Whenever i go into a folder or a subfolder for the first time, i have to click the "..." and select "Show the title" in order to get the name of the object to display under it.  Image type is set to Primary which gives a nice preview.

is there a way to have this default per user or to set it for the entire system so it shows the titles all the time?
i came across css but did not see a setting for "show the title".

currently running version 10.8.10 on a synology nas device.

suggestions with details would be appreciated since i am new to jellyfin.

Thank you.
R

RE: Show the Title - tmsrxzar - 2024-02-09

i'm not sure where you are seeing folders and subfolders, perhaps a screenshot?

RE: Show the Title - TheDreadPirate - 2024-02-09

Pretty sure they are talking about a Photos library type. Which would show the folder and file names including the folder structure.

RE: Show the Title - kats - 2024-02-09

Let me try to explain.

on the synology nas
shared folder A
within A are subfolders a,b,c,d
within a,b,c,d are numerous jpg images

in jellyfin, i defined a library NASImages that references synology shared folder A mentioned above

when i log in, NASImages shows up.
when i click on NASImages, i see thumbprints for a,b,c,d
i do not see the folder names.
i go up to the "..." and check on "Show the Title" and select the left arrow to return to the dashboard.
now the folder names "a", "b", "c", "d" show up below the thumbprints (of course without the double quotes).